Shut Up and Take my Money : Ogres

As a hobbyist (read: reclusive nerd with some modicum of skill with a brush) , we all have our goals and ‘to do lists’. Unfortunately, they don’t always coincide with our limitations; money & time.

Recently, at my favorite local game store, I was meeting a friend for a league match when I saw a trade in. Someone(s) had traded in several armies. One was a MASSIVE vampire counts army (took two carts to move it all) the second was an Ogre army.
Trade ins are often a fraction of what the items should cost, supports my store and feeds the nerd inside me. I asked ‘how much?’

which brings us to, the first installment of

Take it!

SHUT UP AND TAKE MY MONEY; Ogres

Aye. I succumbed to a good deal. What can I say, I’m not made of stone (though heart may be crusted and rotten), and couldn’t resist such a great find.
Without Further adieu, I give you my summer painting project. (cats not included)

That’s a lot of fat men.
The total tally comes to:

  •  20 Ogre Bulls
  • 10 Iron Guts
  • 6 Lead Belchers
  • 6 Mournfang Cavalry
  • 2 Iron Blasters
  • 1 Firebelly
  • 1 Battle Standard Bearer
  • 2 Slaughter master
  • 1 Man-eater
  • 1 Hunter
  • 1Tyrant/ Golfang

Whew. That’s a truck ton of work ahead of me.

The initial plan is to paint them similar to the Nurgle theme, yet less rotted and corroded. I may custom create convert some of the Iron Guts as more ‘chaotic’ Ogres and have them easily incorporated into the Warriors of Chaos army. Granted that’s the plan right now.

They’re right behind the spring project to completely prepare for Quake City Rumble with my Warriors of Chaos (unless I change my mind on which army….for the 18th time)

1 Comment

Filed under Game Play (friendly), Modeling, Painting, shut up and take my money

One response to “Shut Up and Take my Money : Ogres

  1. Good luck. Still, Ogres are great fun to paint and my games with them have been very entertaining (and so far, outlandishly successful). I look forward to seeing what you do with them.

Leave a Reply

