Beastmen, TRANSFORM AND ROLL OUT!

Ok, I couldn’t help that.

Beast Lore, one of the lores of magic that Beastmen have acess to, has “transformation of Kadon“. “Kadon” lets you transform into many different creatures.

  • Manticore
  • Hydra
  • Dragon
  • Chimera (improved version of the spell)
  • Epic dragon of ‘You’re really boned now’.

While I’ve only gotten to use the spell a few times, the ability to transform a lowly Shaman into a monstrous wrecking ball cannot be ignored. Recently I saw this photo of an upcoming Chimera model by the fantastic people at Malestrom.

Needless to say, I’d love to have this guy on the field, smashing faces.

However, it does not come out till AUGUST of 2011. Wow. What a tease.

Till then, I can drool and plot.

 

Wow. Is my face red. (and my font clearly) I noticed last night that the mini comes out in JAN. and failed to update it. Of course that’s the time that a kind person from the company comments.

 

So, with much nerdy relief, the Chimera will be released on the 15th! Just days away. Huzzah

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Beastmen, TRANSFORM AND ROLL OUT!

  1. Hi,

    Thanks for your positive comments RE; our miniature. I’d like to point out though that the miniatue is actually released in Jan 2011 not August – we Brits use the calendar differently to our American cousins we do DD/MM/YY where I believe elsewhere it’s MM/DD/YY. I might need to look into that to stop further confusion!

    Many thanks

    Tim

  2. Wow!

    Good news! I can’t believe that I thought it was being release in August. However, I’m very happy that it releases in Jan.

    Thanks for the correction!

  3. Also if you’re quick we have a voucher code active at the mo use
    2011-JANUARY
    at the checkout stage and you will get 17.5% off your entire order – all shipping free!

  4. Wow, that is one serious model. At 6″ long and 5″ high, you know you’ll be striking fear into the hearts of your foes when a Bray Shaman turns into that bad boy! I look forward to your Chimera (er, or should it be Chimaera in this case?) being painted and munching dudes on the table.

    • It’s a very exciting model!

      However, the pounds to USD conversion hurts pretty bad. Though the offered discount is pretty amazing. Sadly, this guy will have to wait a bit, as January is a hard hitting month. Car registry, bills and tax acct. fees. Plus my current gig ends soon and I can’t overspend….which this hobby tends to make me do in a caffeinated nerd craze.

      Ouch.

      A gor can dream.

Leave a Reply

